Home > Uncategorized > The So-Called “Secret”

The So-Called “Secret”

As the resident n00b for home brewing, coming up with a creative twist to the xbrew has been on my mind non-stop since I said I’d do it.  I’ve been collaborating with my friends that will be helping (Neal, Jason and Ian) on things we should try. All of us have done a bit of home brewing, Neal and Jason much more than Ian and I.

Some additive/ideas have been:
Ian – mint, coffee, chocolate, vanilla, hazelnut, lemon, anise, butter toffee.
Jason – Imperial Mulling Spice Porter
Neal – Imperial Cream Porter
Thomas – Imperial Vanilla Cream Coffee Porter

Even though some of the guys have brewed for a few months, they have not really left the recipe too far, so we’ll see what we decide on. If anybody has recommendations for a home brew n00b, let me know!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

